top of page

What are the different layers of your Aura?

The first step to understanding your aura is to know that like all living things (plants, animals, etc.), you are made up of a complex combination of atoms, molecules and energy cells which generate a large magnetic energy field that can be sensed, felt and even seen.

This electromagnetic energy field is what is commonly referred to as your Aura, think of it as your own personal energy field.

Most of us have a fairly clear understanding of our physical anatomy but we lack sufficient knowledge of the bigger picture, the energy body or energetic anatomy, which includes:

  • your subtle energy bodies,

  • your aura,

  • your chakras,

  • your meridians and nadis.

What the Aura looks like?

This electromagnetic energy field is made up of individual yet interrelated subtle energy bodies also often referred to as Auric bodies as well as the seven layers of etheric energy:

  • Etheric Layer

  • Emotional Layer

  • Mental Layer

  • Astral Layer

  • Etheric Template

  • Celestial Layer

  • Ketheric Template

It is important to be aware that these layers follow the contours of your body while others form the shape of an oval or egg. In the case of your Aura, the layers are interwoven with each other from the centre of your Being - your Soul. So when you look at these layers going from the inside (etheric or 1st layer) out (ketheric template or 7th layer) the vibration of each level becomes finer and higher. This is why you will only see tints of Violet or Light Blue, for example when I paint your Aura, whereas Red or Orange will be much more obvious as the energy it denser and closer to your physical body. It is all happening for an important reason.

Each layer is also related to the chakra of the same number.

These energies make you what and who you are and in turn, are affected by your surroundings and life style. They reflect your health, character, mental activity and emotional state.

Your energy level and the way you use any particular part of yourself also greatly influences the size of your aura.

It is generally believed that your energy field emits out from the body approximately 60 centimeters (2 feet) to 90 centimeters (3 feet) on all sides, although it can be a lot more. It extends above your head and below you feet into the ground.

If you suffer from stress, have experienced trauma and emotional pain, it can show as distortions and blocks in your electromagnetic energy field long before they manifest as dis-ease in the physical plane, your body.

Aura Awareness

Your whole energy system could uncover important resources that would enrich your life with new insight, growth and power. This is why Aura Awareness is essential for living an empowered life.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page